Grandfather art and the internet

So earlier today I decided to show some friends a little of my Grandfather’s artwork. I looked him up on Google and found some painting I have not seen and some I have. Finding the new one for me of a painting of Benjamin Franklin. Upon refreshing the page on getting home I saw his Navy flight painting on the list and clicked on it finding out that he is going to be on display in the Smithsonian for the next year. Not knowing to much about him due to his death prior to my birth I find things like this facinating about my family.

Leave a Reply

